It’s not God’s fault

Have you ever been frustrated with your relationship with God? Have you ever been upset at the lack of faith, love, etc. in your life. I know I have. In this time of frustration when we realize we have a problem, we can say things like, "Well God hasn’t really made Himself clear." or "He’s not answering my prayers." As if it His fault. But I would like to tell you, It’s not God’s fault.

God is Holy, and righteous. He is just in all that He does. If we are in sin, we are at fault. In our culture it is not something that we like to acknowledge. It’s not something we like to say. It is not rarely heard. But Christians must learn to humble themselves and say, "It’s my fault."

God said in His Word, "And ye shall seek me, and find me, when ye shall search for me with all your heart." Jeremiah 29:13 God is the solution for all your problems. If you are struggling in your relationship to Him or in any part of your life you must turn to Him. He alone has the power to make your life complete and fill your every need.

I would like to challenge you, if you find yourself in sin, turn to God. Your sin is something you allow. You must desire to change and ask God to help you. God is willing and able to transform your life if you turn to Him.

"Therefore also now, saith the LORD, turn ye even to me with all your heart, and with fasting, and with weeping, and with mourning: " Joel 2:12

Leave a Reply

